Tag Archives: Piedmont

DOCG wines: Northern Italy

North-Western Italy consists of the regions Valle d’Aosta (Aosta Valley), Liguria, Lombardia (Lombardy) and Piemonte (Piedmont). North-Eastern Italy is formed by Emilia-Romagna, Friuli Venezia-Giulia, Trentino-Alto Adige and Veneto List as of October 19th 2011. DOCG from Valle d’Aosta: Sorry no DOCG wines are produced in Valle d’Aosta DOCG from Liguria No DOCG wines from Liguria

Read More

Summer night wine tasting evening

Yesterday night I attended a very nice wine tasting evening. We tried a bunch of different Italian and French wines.  I can tell you right away that I enjoyed that night very much! Unlike the Azienda Agricola Bianchi wine tasting, this one was a private event that we hosted with a bunch of fellow wine

Read More